Two Nato Officials Join Advisory Council For Network Centric Operations Industry Consortium
U.S. and Allied Customer Base Represented by 19-Member Advisory Council

Two prominent members of the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) have joined the Network Centric Operations Industry Consortium (NCOIC) Advisory Council.

Dag Wilhelmsen, general manager of the NATO Consultation, Command and Control Agency (NC3A), and Major General Georges D'hollander, NATO Director of Command, Control and Communications (C3) have joined the NCOIC Advisory Council, designed to provide customer insight and guidance to the NCOIC as it works to establish the technical approaches that will support transformation through network-centric operations.

"As the world unites to fight global threats, the ability for allied forces to coalesce is critical," said Dr. Paul Kaminski who served as U.S. Undersecretary of Defense for Acquisition and Technology from 1994 to 1997 and is the Chairman of the NCOIC Advisory Council.

"NATO commanders face this necessity every day. The contributions that Dag Wilhelmsen and Georges D'hollander will provide to the Advisory Council will be invaluable as we assist the 64 members of the NCOIC, leaders in the aerospace, defense, information technology, large-scale integrator and services industries, to provide a set of proven tools that enable the rapid development of network centric environments."

About the NCOIC
The Network Centric Operations Industry Consortium (NCOIC) is a not-for-profit international entity that is committed to convening members of industry to integrate existing and emerging open standards into a common evolving global framework that employs a common set of principles and processes to assist with the rapid global deployment of network-centric applications. Established in 2004, the NCOIC consists of industry representatives from defense companies, large-scale systems integrators, information technology providers, and academia working in concert with advisory bodies consisting of government officials, standards groups and other stakeholders. For more information, visit

For further information:
Janet Kopec
Diana Ball
Debbi McCallam